Skip to content

Power in Being Grateful

November 25, 2009

Today I am thankful for the gift of gratitude. Being grateful allows me to focus on the greatness of God, the positive aspects of my life, and it encourages me to be loving toward others. I am grateful for many things, like…

  • A cooing baby at 4:45. I could look at this as cutting in to my sleep, but the time I get to spend with my baby before everyone else wakes up is priceless. With three girls under four this is truly a treat.
  • My almost two-year-old sleeping with me. Yes, I do miss having a bed with no kids and I’m trying to get her to sleep in her own bed. However, I find a sense of peace knowing that she feels most secure and peaceful with us. It’s great to know that Hubby and I have been blessed to provide a loving, supportive and safe environment for our children. Not every parent has this peace and I don’t take it for granted.
  • Great family and friends. I can’t say enough about this. I’ll just say I love them all so very much, just for being themselves.
  • Being pretty healthy. Sometimes this is overlooked, but when you’ve had health problems and/or experienced it through loved ones you realize the gift in being healthy.
  • My hectic lifestyle. Juggling family, work, friends and “me” time is not easy, but I will take it over the alternative any day!
  • The technology that helps me juggle – my computer, BlackBerry, phones, DVR, Social Media and GPS.
  • Being able to express myself through writing. It’s a gift and I know it.
  • Being able to love, forgive and be happy. All of these things are choices we make everyday.
  • Chocolate. It’s one of the best inventions EVER!
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

