Skip to content

Overwhelmed…

December 6, 2009

Yesterday I didn’t do much. But today… oh my… It’s 10 p.m. and I’m just getting a minute to myself. Between the household chores that piled up from me being sick earlier this week to spending quality time with each of the girls, I feel like I’ve been on a treadmill all day.

I did manage to sit for a while at a holiday party this evening, but even then my to-do list was running through my head. And now that I’m forcing myself to stop, mentally I’m still running.

There is so much to do and tomorrow is Monday, which means there’s a whole new crop of tasks to be added to the list.

So, I’m wondering, what do you do when you can’t seem to turn off? What’s your ritual? And most importantly, does it work when you’re off schedule?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

