Skip to content

Upping My Cooking Game

January 3, 2010

Corny Mango Salmon with sauteed green beans and rice

I am not a bad cook. In fact, I’m pretty good. Predictable, yes, but good. My favorite dishes stay in heavy rotation, and I supplement those with eating out. So this year I plan to try at least one new recipe each week. You know, keep the family guessing.

For New Year’s Eve I made these awesome chocolate chip cheesecake cookie cups. OH. MY. GOD. They were SO good! I put the leftovers in the freezer and they are even better straight out the freezer! Yeah, this might be a problem…

Yesterday’s dinner featured corny mango salmon. Let’s just say my mouth is watering as I type this. It took all of me to share the last piece with Hubby.  I usually order these types of dishes when we go out, but to make them at home… oh yeah, I’m so excited!

I’m not sure what’s on the menu for this week, but I’m taking suggestions.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. A-Dizzle permalink
    January 19, 2010 11:28 am

    no diss to your salmon, gb’s or rice…but at this point, i don’t care about anything you’re making unless its that CRAZY YUMMY POTATO SALAD!!! so im’ma need you to post that recipe, better yet, just make some more cuz i know mine won’t taste like yours.

    and oh yeah…i’m serious. i really want some potato salad 😉

    • January 19, 2010 11:42 am

      I’m planning to do a comfort-food party next month so I’ll be sure potato salad is on the menu!

Leave a Reply

