Skip to content

Some Reasons to Tackle this Baby Weight

January 30, 2010

FYI, this list is to motivate me. If it helps you, well… that’s even better.

Oonagh by Nanette Lepore Polo Dress

  • I LOVE wearing dresses, especially simple ones like this by Nanette Lepore.
  • I love shopping sales and the pickings are better the smaller the size.
  • My family just joined the YMCA, which means the girls are going to want to go to the pool, which means I’ll need to wear a swimsuit in public.
  • If I’m going to work out anyway, might as well set a goal.
  • Blogalicious is in Miami this year!
  • I don’t plan to get pregnant again, so this should be the last time I’m here.
  • Life is full of many things I can’t control, but my weight is not on this list.
  • “That” belly dancing move…
  • I want to be a good role model for my girls.
  • Pictures don’t lie.
  • I like eating healthy, so there’s no reason not to do it.
  • The inspiration jeans I bought when I was pregnant the second time.
  • NYC shopping spree for my 35th Birthday!
  • I don’t want to lose the “fabulousness” of being me.

 Have others I can use? Please share.

One Comment leave one →
  1. A-Dizzle permalink
    January 31, 2010 5:43 pm

    -i don’t like the song my thighs play as they rub together when i walk now
    -i don’t want my oldest to ask my if there’s still a baby in my tummy
    -i don’t want to have to surrender myself to “the biggest loser” and be emabrrassed on national tv
    -and i really, REEEEEEEEEALLY loved my size before i was attacked by twin embryos

Leave a Reply

