Skip to content

They Have a New Baby!

February 13, 2010

Yesterday I was driving behind a new family. They didn’t have a “Baby on Board” decal, but the other signs were definitely there.

You know, driving 20 mph in a 45 mph zone, mommy sitting in the back with the infant car seat and Daddy driving even slower through traffic lights making sure there was no one running a red light.

Viewing this I couldn’t help but smile. It made me think back to bringing Princess #1 home. I recalled the nervousness I felt as we began the 30 minute ride home. Normally it would have been 15-20 minutes, but with our precious cargo there was no way we were chancing anything.

Yellow meant stop and each time we had a turn I would make sure she had not been shuffled too much in her car seat. The looks I gave Hubby if I thought he didn’t slow down enough were priceless. And I couldn’t wait to get her home and off the streets with “these crazy New Jersey drivers!”.

Princess #2 was pretty much the same, while Princess #3 was a little more relaxed. Not because she was #3, but because we lived closer to the hospital, North Carolina drivers make me crazy for other reasons and there weren’t as many turns and lights… LOL.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sherrie permalink
    February 19, 2010 9:08 pm

    It is so true…our ride home with #1 was only 5 minutes away from the hospital but Darius was so nervous hands at the right place on the steering wheel and everything and I sat in the back:) so cute…

  2. A-Dizzle permalink
    February 21, 2010 2:02 pm

    uh, *eye-roll* to that NJ driver comment 😉
    as if my VAN isnt clue enough that i have a friggin’ football team on board, i have all those signs & stickers too-LOL! oh how my life has transformed

Leave a Reply

