Skip to content

Green Works® Kids Gear Swap

April 12, 2010

I like Green Works. I use the all-purpose cleaner regularly to clean my desk at work and for spot cleaning at home. So when I got an invite to a Green Works® Kids Gear Swap House Party I was interested.

The premise is a simple one. Partygoers get a sample Green Works® Natural Laundry Detergent and a Natural Compostable Cleaning Wipe before the party to clean items that will be swapped. At the party you browse for items that you can use, while donating items you no longer need.

I say this is simple, but I had a slight moment of concern. My girls have sensitive skin, so I’m hesitant to try new laundry products. But I also don’t like doing a half load of laundry, so I went to Green Works’ website to read customer reviews and to make sure there were no irritants. Luckily I didn’t see red flags and the reviews were overwhelmingly positive, so I sucked it up and did a load.

I’m happy with the results. The girls haven’t had any breakouts and the clothes were clean. That being said, I’ll probably go for the free and clear version when I purchase it. After all, I’m a creature of habit.

As for the party, it was nice. I didn’t find anything to bring home, but that was perfectly fine. Free closet space is priceless.

No comments yet

Leave a comment